Also, the Pyrex and Rubbermaids

Last time they visited, we had a whole set of Pyrex glass containers and a whole set of Rubbermaid plastic ones. It’s a huge supply of containers and we never manage to get through use of them all. However, the last time the in-laws were here, we were always in short supply of these containers and every time I opened my pantry, fridge, or freezer, it would be stacked high with stuff packed away in my Pyrex and Rubbermaid containers, to the point where we didn’t have enough to bring our work lunches.

So we bought a whole NEW set of Pyrex glass containers. That way THEY have their own set and we have ours, and even if they use all of theirs, we still have some from our set to spare.

Nope.

This morning I couldn’t find any containers to pack my lunch in. Everywhere– fridge, freezer, everywhere stacked high with dumplings, mantou, salted pickled vegetables, all sorts of crap in my Pyrex and Rubbermaid containers.

Pissed, I grabbed any two Pyrex containers, dumped the contents into the garbage, washed them, and packed my lunch in those. I didn’t even try to hide the fact I threw their stuff away. When they look into the garbage, they’re just going to see mantou and dumplings, sitting there, in the garbage.

Leave a comment